SNAP ELECTION, YOU WHAT?

Image result for your future

Well this is exciting it was announced yesterday that Theresa May has called a snap election to be held on the 8th of June! This will be the first general election I can vote in and that excites me to be able to able to have my voice heard. Like many 18-25 year olds I got very caught up in the whole Brexit debate and was, like many, disappointed with the result yet aware that just under 50% of my age group voted, this appals me.

It sickens me that people my age and any other age will not bother to vote as clearly they are unaware of the effects politics has on their future, THEIR FUTURE. So please if you’re reading this please register to vote, it’s your future and why would you not want a say in that?

Theresa May making her statement outside Number 10

Register to vote now.

Image result for your future

Standard

Leave a comment